The Goonies by Matt Ferguson X Florey

July 21, 2021

goonies matt ferguson x florey header

 


In July 2019 we launched Matt Ferguson and Florey's Amblinesque Gallery at Bottleneck Gallery in New York. The exhibition celebrated the work of Steven Spielberg and Amblin Entertainment and featured a number of screen prints and art works by both Matt and Florey. As part of the show we held a screening of The Goonies and attendees of the screening were giving a free print illustrated as a collaboration between Matt and Florey and it was always our intention to eventually be able to make the art available as a wider release. 

Again in collaboration with our friends at Bottleneck Gallery, and to celebrate San Diego Comic Con, we are now thrilled to finally be able to release new editions of that poster art as a screen print! We often get asked to make these prints easier to obtained, so the regular version of the poster will be a timed edition, running from 6pm BST/ 2pm EST on Thursday the 22nd of July. You will be able to pick up copies from Bottleneck Gallery an hour earlier at 1pm EST/ 5pm BST.

The variant edition of the poster will be limited to just 150 copies and will be released at the same time!

Orders placed with Vice Press will be shipped from the UK and include VAT for UK and EU customers (on EU orders under 150EURO). This means there will be no import tax or customs fee on arrival into its destination EU country! Orders placed with Bottleneck Gallery will be shipped from Bottleneck in the US. 

 

The Goonies Timed Edition by Matt Ferguson X Florey will be available at Vice Press and Bottleneck Gallery at 6pm British Summer Time on Thursday the 22nd of July until Midnight on Sunday the 25th of July.

The Goonies Variant Edition will be available from Vice Press at 6pm BST on July 22nd, and 1pm EST from Bottleneck Gallery. 

 

 

The Goonies Timed Edition
Art by Matt Ferguson X Florey
Timed from 6pm July 22nd, until 9pm BST Sunday 25th July
36x24 inches
Hand numbered screen print
Printed by End Hymns
£39.99/ $55 (approx)



The Goonies Variant
Art by Matt Ferguson X Florey
Edition of 150
36x24 inches
Hand numbered screen print
Printed by End Hymns
£49.99/ $70 (approx)

 



pop logo

Sign up to our newsletter to stay up to date with upcoming releases and get 10% off of your first order.

Subscribe

* indicates required

Please select all the ways you would like to hear from Vice Press Ltd:

You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.